Friday, November 25, 2016

SParSE++ is an event-oriented stochastic parameter search algorithm that features various leaping methods and improved interpolation over the existing algorithm SParSE.​

Read online
Monday, September 19, 2016
Percolation is widely used to study spreading processes on networks. A number of generalized versions of percolation have been introduced.
Read online
Friday, May 13, 2016
A stochastic collocation method coupled with an analytical expansion of the canonical epidemiological master equation is used to analyze the effects of both extrinsic and intrinsic noise.
Read online
Thursday, March 31, 2016
A novel method is presented to compute the exit time for the stochastic simulation alogrithm. The method is based on the addition of random variables and is derived using the convolution theorem.
Read online
Thursday, January 28, 2016
This publication examines new stochastic simulations of a prototypical infection on the dense, highly-connected United States air travel network.
Read online
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
This publication explores a new method, called Dynamic Mode Decomposition with control (DMDc), which extends DMD to incorporate the effect of inputs and control.
Read online
Sunday, October 11, 2015
Koopman spectral analysis provides an operator-theoretic perspective to dynamical systems rather than the more standard geometric and probabilistic perspectives.
Read online
Friday, September 11, 2015
Extracting physical laws from data is a central challenge in many diverse areas of science and engineering.
Read online
Sunday, March 1, 2015
The development and application of quantitative methods to understand disease dynamics and plan interventions is becoming increasingly important in the push toward eradication of human infectious dise
Read online
Thursday, December 11, 2014

Mathematical models are a helpful tool for testing assumptions and elucidating the quantitative implications of disease features.

Read online

Pages