Tuesday, October 15, 2013
The goal of compressive sensing is efficient reconstruction of data from few measurements, sometimes leading to a categorical decision.
Read online
Wednesday, August 28, 2013

The difficulty of choosing a strategy for allocating transmission-blocking interventions stems from an incomplete picture of the epidemiological drivers of generalized HIV epidemics, such as the ep

Read online
Thursday, May 9, 2013

Contact rates tend to increase with density but saturate at higher density.

Read online
Wednesday, May 1, 2013

This article describes IDM's malaria model which combines detailed vector population dynamics that interact with the human population, and a microsimulation for human i

Read online
Monday, April 15, 2013

The impact of potential malaria vaccines is studied utilizing IDM's malaria model and EMOD software which couple a detailed description of the vector lifecycle with a comprehensive, mechanistic

Read online
Thursday, March 14, 2013

Stochastic simulations of reaction-diffusion processes are frequently used for modelling epidemiological processes.

Read online
Monday, February 4, 2013

Mathematical models of ART and PrEP have been used to assess the risk of drug resistance on the individual and population level.

Read online
Saturday, December 15, 2012

Malaria exhibits tremendous antigenic variation, both within single infections and across the parasite population, and variant-specific exposure is a strong predictor of future responses.

Read online
Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Public health campaigns attempt to drive the effective reproduction number close to unity.

Read online
Monday, December 10, 2012

This paper presents an algorithm to form heterosexual relationships of a desired joint age–mixing distribution. It includes control of the rates at which individuals seek new relationshi

Read online

Pages