Thursday, October 2, 2014

The eradication of diseases has long been a focus of the global health community and researchers in epidemiology and other related fields.

Read online
Monday, September 22, 2014
We develop a new method which extends Dynamic Mode Decomposition (DMD) to incorporate the effect of control to extract low-order models from high-dimensional, complex systems.
Read online
Thursday, July 31, 2014

Decision makers need efficient algorithms to draw meaningful conclusions from detailed stochastic simulations with respect to a goal-oriented objective.

Read online
Thursday, July 24, 2014

Evidence that antiretroviral therapy reduces HIV infectiousness, suggests that increasing the number of HIV-positive adults who are on treatment could have the potential to change the course of the

Read online
Wednesday, June 4, 2014

One of the challenges facing the Global Polio Eradication Initiative is efficiently directing limited resources, such as specially trained personnel, community outreach activities, and satellite va

Read online
Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Understanding the environmental conditions of disease transmission is important in the study of vector-borne diseases.

Read online
Thursday, April 17, 2014
The haemozoin crystal continues to be investigated extensively for its potential as a biomarker for malaria diagnostics.
Read online
Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Recent scientific findings have demonstrated the efficacy and effectiveness of antiretroviral therapy (ART) for preventing transmission in heterosexual partnerships.

Read online
Wednesday, December 18, 2013

This work develops compressive sampling strategies for computing the dynamic mode decomposition (DMD) from heavily subs

Read online
Tuesday, October 22, 2013

To examine forces that drive vaccination policy to eradicate wild- and vaccine-derived poliovirus, and to focus on the efficacy of vaccines to support decision-making and further research, we searc

Read online

Pages